Cloud Of Witnesses — St. Peter's Fireside | Vancouver, B.C. 

About This Series

Nine part series starting September 28, 2014 and ending November 30, 2014

In this series we explore Hebrews 11, commonly known as “The Hall Of Faith.” It’s a record of those who demonstrated faith in God in the Old Testament — people like Abraham and Sarah, Isaac and Jacob, Rahab and Moses. The best way to see what faith looks like, after all, is to look at those who have lived by it. Because faith isn’t just believing the right things, but living in light of what we believe. However, despite the fact that this chapter in Hebrews celebrates the faith of this eclectic, misfit, and strange group for their faith in God, it ends with the declaration that their faith was not their own. We don’t celebrate these people because of their own ability to manufacture faith, but because of what God has done in and through them. We celebrate how Christ is the author and perfecter of their faith as well as our own.


A Worthy Faith

November 23, 2014 |

A Welcoming Faith (Rahab)

November 16, 2014 |

A Powerless Faith (Moses)

November 9, 2014 |

A Tested Faith (Abraham & Isaac)

November 2, 2014 |

An Exiled Faith (Abraham & Sarah)

October 26, 2014 |

An Enduring Faith (Noah)

October 19, 2014 |

A Pleasing Faith (Enoch)

October 12, 2014 |

A Faith That Speaks (Abel)

October 5, 2014 |

A Faith Perfected

September 28, 2014 |


Pin It on Pinterest